Emotions · life · motivation · Poem

Happiness: A Corner in the Circle of my Life.

large

 

– Sudhanshu Joshi

 

When my lips start to bow down,

When my heart makes an unhappy sound.

When i can hear my anxious breath,

Then, rise the emotions which were buried deep.

 

When thoughts start passing through my mind,

When emotions squeeze my spine.

When my heart urges to relieve the pain,

Then, all it does is it starts to rain.

 

When my emotions evaporate and tears fall,

When all I want is love through this all.

When my sadness is shared with wind that flows

Then, I found someone sitting close.

 

When all I wanted was to express and talk,

When happiness became out of stock.

When my emotions were at its best,

Then, I found someone handling the rest.

 

In a world of noise and shining distractions,

I conquered a moment of self introspection.

As I conversed with myself and emotions flew,

Loneliness departed and the feeling was new.

 

While I was seeking for love and care,

I ignored my soul which was always there.

While I was seeking for someone who can understand me well,

I ignored my soul which was familiar with every cell.

 

Now in me resides a happy soul,

Now I feel stronger as a whole.

Now I smile quite often as I relieve my ache,

But still I wonder at times is it real or fake?

 

I wonder if it is a trap again,

A trap by my soul to win over my pain.

I fear if this cycle repeats again,

I will lose my calm and it will be my bane.

 

Shower your emotions in the comment section.

 

Also read:Β Scream of The Silent Heart Beat!Β  &Β The Lost Soul !

7 thoughts on “Happiness: A Corner in the Circle of my Life.

  1. ❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀ I absolutely love this one!! We are so busy sharing our feelings and emotions with everyone that we forget to sit down and talk to ourselves. Great poem and I love how beautiful you have described everything!! Keep it up buddy, you are doing a great job! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well said !! And introspection is actually the most powerful solution to all our problems. Only if we start understanding ourselves properly , half the problems are already solved. Thanks for reading. Thank you so much. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

