Emotions · motivation

Scream of The Silent Heart Beat!

1428_6c81b1d08883e67c3f871ec9ccc5570f

-Sudhanshu Joshi

In this moment of absolute silence and loneliness,

I can hear my heart throbbing.

I can feel the sadness this heart beholds.

 

With every beat I can hear a scream, a conflict that is taking place.

A Conflict between my heart and mind.

With every beat I can hear a scream, a confusion that is taking place.

A Confusion for the type of curve my lips are meant to bind.

 

With every beat I can hear a scream, a resistance that is taking place.

A Resistance to the tears, crying to come out and hail.

With every beat I can hear a scream, a suffocation that is taking place.

A Suffocation that my emotions feel and fail to overcome.

 

With such an opera echoing in my heart,

A tide of emotions sweeps me away in every such moment of realization.

 

Realization of the loneliness that I share,

With tears and my weeping heart.

Realization that life runs on priorities,

And faking being a survival art.

 

After these moments of realization,

My eyes start pleading for some rest.

A vibe of positivity comes into picture,

With the art of faking at its best.

 

Lips start to lift a fake curve,

With heart throbbing with silent beats.

The soul being afraid of hearing it again,

And emotions starts to retreat.

 

Shower your emotions in the comment section.

 

Also Read: The Lost Soul

 

6 thoughts on “Scream of The Silent Heart Beat!

  1. You amaze me every time! These conflicts, confusions, echoes ,all the screams are so relatable. I don’t understand why do we hide our pain, why do we put on a fake smile? Is it because we don’t want people to know that we are hurt ? Is putting on a fake smile the easy way out or die sit make things hard?
    Your poem has really got me thinkin. Let me know what you think of all this

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot ! 😇
      The reason behind a fake smile is maybe our intention of not emiting negative vibes and effecting others because of our sorrow.
      I don’t think putting on a fake smile is a easy way out. You should rather accept things the way they are and be positive about life. A right thought procedure is all we need. ☺
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

